Craning my head .....

... it was the only way!

Our Wednesday Paddlers paddled out to Breeze Bay in Lyttelton Harbour today, a paddle of 1.5 hours. We arrived to find that we couldn't land because the very low tide (full moon) had uncovered too many rocks. So we had to paddle all the way back again, with nowhere to stop. 3 hours non-stop, and 15.5 kms. Yikes! Quite an effort for a cup of tea, but very welcome when we got it.

The image was taken on the way back, passing the huge wharf cranes near Cashin Quay. The tiny paddlers in the bottom left corner give a good idea of perspective. I hope it does the trick for WideAngle Wednesday.

Thanks for the feedback for yesterday's stick insect. As some of you guessed, it was dead! I'd found it outside, near the front door, and had saved it for a rainy day. He did look quite fearsome! I'm glad you liked it. I had fun with editing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.