Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Lichen

A day spent mostly on forest and woodland trails.

A walk along the River Dulnain in Carrbridge ended with me following some of the other marked trails through the woods near the village. In no time at all, it seemed, it was 2pm. A very pleasant and relaxing way to spend a morning.

I then drove through to the RSPB site at Boat of Garten. No ospreys to be seen but lots of other birds at the various feeders and among the bushes and trees.

After a short while at the Osprey Centre, I decided to explore the two trails that lead from the car park: the Big Pines and the Two Lochs trails. Today's blip was taken on the former.

The Two Lochs trail provided wonderful views over Loch Garten and Loch Mallachie and my camera worked overtime (not for the first time on this short break) trying to capture the stunning scenery. Hopefully I'll find the time when I get back home to download and edit the pictures I've taken. This blip is courtesy of my smartphone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.