Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Applejack.

Had a great vino filled evening at The Orchard with my lovely friend Colette. We've somehow not managed to meet up since we both left Churches Housing a year ago so we had loads of catching up :)

I've not been in The Orchard before but have often walked past and thought 'really must try that place', especially as it's in Canonmills and so close to home (always a bonus!). I don't really drink anymore though and going out afterdark (barring Festival festivities - which only happens in August and is something of a shock to the system..) doesn't really appeal in comparison to staying in my house drinking unlimited cups of tea. Sad but true!

But I had a fab night and remembered just how tasty red wine can be. Maybe should try and get out more.
Well...ocassionally....perhaps.

I'll think about it, over a cup of tea and a biscuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.