Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Doors Open Day.

It's Doors Open Weekend in the Burg so Maggie and I went out intending to have a lovely mooch around Surgeons Hall. We thought it would probably be a popular spot so expected it to be a bit busy but I was completely unprepared for just how crowded it was.

There was no mooching, only squeezing, pushing, hyperventilating and leaving. I really don't do confined spaces and lots of people...well, even open spaces and lots of people unnerve me. Maybe I'm just seriously antisocial?!
(or unhinged, yes... probably unhinged!)


Anyway we escaped to go have calming coffee and then a wander around the Old University but definitely plan to go back to Surgeon's Hall when it's quieter, what little I did manage to see was fascinating and I'd love a proper look :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.