Affirming

Monday was the beginning of 'Wellbeing Week' at our school. I had an idea about three months ago that it would be lovely if staff could affirm students and staff could affirm staff and then the students could affirm their home room teachers. It's all gone rather swimmingly! Some staff have struggled as they are not natural speakers of kind words. Not that they're unkind, it's just that words are not their thing. They've really had to think about it!

Each person was suppose to receive one affirmation. I received four today! I work with some really lovely, caring people. It was fantastic to give them a chance to show just how thoughtful they are. I created 11, using some of my photos, matched to each person.

The kids have given us good feedback too, so I guess we'll have to start thinking about how it can be made more streamlined next year.

Then a bike ride with the kids, 26.5 km. I'm pooped. In the bath and ready for bed.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.