Goodbye :-(

Oh so quickly it was time to say goodbye. But not before I gave them breakfast and showed them Calstock! I drove them down into the village and along the river to the grand house from where the view down river to the viaduct is a must see! Then back to the village to park close up against a wall and walk into the village - the bikers have been leaving but parking still difficult in the village itself. We wandered along to the field to see the tent and then it was the obligatory pose infront of the viaduct! We were running out of time and I had to drop them at the station and rush home to pick up the eggs I'd forgotten to give them after carefully packaging them! So just the one photo! There was time at the station to take the obligatory railway sign pose though! 
On arriving home I found a present and card from them - a cute chicken pottery bottle  airer I'd seen in Marazion but had refrained from buying for myself! The card was of  2 chickens that look exactly like Tilly and Milly! So thoughtful.
It simply wasn't enough time with them - from my point of view anyway! I do so hope they come again and I can give them many breakfasts! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.