FIRST ONE

than another too landed on my leg. We were sitting in the grass.
That was in the afternoon. In the morning when I switched the light of our bathroom on, knap did the lamp and it took us (mainly Piet Hein, but I watched and helped a bit) some hours to repair it.
Then after lunch we drove to Gewissenruh, the weather so marvellous, and we walked on the cycle path along the Weser to the ferry of Lippoldsberg.
Lots of grasshoppers in the grass, and when we rested for a while this insect landed on my leg, and one moment later another (a bit different) too.
They kept quiet and I could easily take pictures.
What kind of insects were they? Could they be one of the true bugs?
Or a kind of beetle?
After  a while they flew away anyway.
We walked along another path back to the car. Had enjoyed our outing very much.

It is my entry for the Wild Wednesday Challenge. Heartely thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.