PJ !

A kerfuffle in the small hours - the neighbour was out wailing in the back garden as her mutt has done a runner instead of having its midnight pee. I was ushered out to assist; the good neighbour and all that. No sign of the fool thing, plenty of foxes though.
Morning, and a lovely day - the mutt had of course returned, silencing (awhile) its keening owner.
Over to the boat to measure up for new washboards. I then went to source marine ply. Sheet, but it's expensive. I'll leave it just now. And who arrived on the pontoon but Cantatrice with its owner who helped me with my mast back in 2010. He remembered me! Fondly, I'm sure. Taking the boat back I decided on a sail - a most lovely spank around Wardie Bay.
Home for a quick beer in the sun and up town to the Barony for a swifty and onwards to see Polly Jean at the Playhouse. Immense, it was - a cracker right from the start when the band theatrically drummed their way on to stage. Rock 'n' Roll!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.