Bobby and Robby Doing a Jobby

It was my second day at the county fair, this time with my Dad. But, it was a lot different than yesterday.

Why? BECAUSE WE SHOW SENIORS SOME RESPECT! That's why. With free admission, and a free lunch...Dad and I didn't spend one thin dime.

We had gone through the rabbit, chicken, and cattle barns, when we entered the sheep barn. HEY...THERE'S OUR BUDDY BOBBY ("My name is Bobby...don't call me Bob!") Bobby is a sheep owner and shearer, but he and his grandson Rob are not shearing...they are shaping.

The shorn shaped sheep is being shown tomorrow. I guess the judges like to see a flat-topped back, and a flat butt. Who knew?

In my extras are two chain-saw carved birds...an eagle and an owl. So talented.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157684951584230   Also, on my Flickr page...more barnyard animals, and the best-of-show blue ribbon cauliflower. (How can you resist NOT looking at a good head of cauliflower?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.