Car Show Night

Thursday night happenings in our small city...the regular farmer's market, to go along with a big car show.

Since I was kind of tied down to my booth, I started taking pictures of the cars going by. Later, when my wife arrived, I ventured off down the jam-packed street. That's when the fun started.

They announced over the PA system that a thunderstorm (complete with hail) was approaching the area. The old cars quickly scattered...along with most of the spectators. A few of us crafters waited out the short storm, and it never did get bad.

I had a good night, and it was fun to see all the people out...before the weather interruption.

I'm a few days behind because of a 4 day trip, but I have 2000 pictures to sort through...so I'll have to back-blip.

One thing about car shows...they always provide some good color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.