Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

The Power

Today I have been listening to the audiobook The Power by Rhonda Byrne....

Since January this year I have been in a dark place, my thoughts have been negative and I have found myself becoming very unhappy and critical. I have noticed my behaviour more in the actions of my daughters, which is a very sorry sight to see.

I am a very firm believer in The Secret and have been working to implement it in my life over the last few months. I have battled my negative thoughts and allowed them to influence my life.

Today is my new day, as of today I live for today and am thankful for all that I have and feel love for those that are around me.

Today's picture is one of the smiley faces that has helped me and continues to encourage me. I love her dearly and am forever grateful to the Universe for our crossing of paths. She has a heart of pure gold, a smile that lightens a room and offers a pure and true friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.