Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Wednesday 9th August 2017

We're nine days into August - the height of summer. Of course it rained! My beloved Petunias are in ruins. And my feet were cold this evening (see Extras). Blanket is the last thing knitted by Mum before her fingers got too weak, something to be treasured always.

My sister came over for our usual Wednesday lunch at The Exchange. I bought two colourful tops to console myself for the relentless miserable downpour. Both posh labels, Sahara and White Stuff, which would have cost over £100 for the two when new. Excellent condition and mine for a total of £6.50 - who says you can't look nice on a small budget? You have to search through a load of ghastly stuff, and it's often a fruitless task, but I do love charity shops - recycling of unwanted things/cheap clothes etc to be had/money made for good causes. Win/win all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.