Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Thursday 10th August 2017

The 6-weekly trip to London today for a cut and colour. I didn't feel like hanging around in town, so was there and back in time to pop into the supermarket, choose something for tonight's meal and prepare it.

Waterloo station wasn't as bad as I'd feared - the first ten platforms are closed for engineering work to make them suitable for longer trains. My train down to Richmond left from the former Eurostar platform, which brought back some good memories of trips to Paris. I liked the busy cross-cross of lines of cranes and panes viewed through the enormous glass canopy.

While I was on the train I took a call from the hospital in Chelmsford giving us an appointment for Mum's face op this coming Sunday morning, at long last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.