See

By eddymann

The Afternoon Niche

My father's memorial was tonight. It represents another step forward in a life filled with signs and wonders.

I shared some history tonight and in doing so, shed a little light on who my father really was. You see most people in attendance would have said they knew him if asked. But did they really know Him?

Probably not. They knew a piece of him, maybe some short moments in time, but not who he really was on a personal level.

It got me thinking about how well do I know Jesus? How about you? How much quality time do you spend with him? Do you really know him well? Do you know him deep down personally?

I hope so. If not, join me in my quest to know him on a daily level, a minute by minute level, a breath by breath level.

This is where my passion was this afternoon as I took a few moments after a nap, to gather my thoughts concerning my father, and to question the depth of my relationship with God's son.

The afternoon niche proved to inspire me. Tonight as I call it a day I'm aware of a personal relationship I need to strengthen tomorrow.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.