See

By eddymann

The Angel's Trumpet

I finished the last leg of my morning walk meditating on the centurion's faith in the book of Matthew. I kept thinking about Jesus marveling at this man's faith. I couldn't get my arms wrapped around Jesus, the one we marvel at, marveling over one of us. I want that kind of faith!

As I was but a few steps from home I came upon this flowering plant. It's owner was clipping away at it keeping it trimmed and under some kind of control. I was told it was called, among other things, the angels trumpet. Pretty amazing piece of work by our creator.

So there I was wanting a centurion's faith, and staring at the angels trumpet, all the while sharing God's message of faith to the aging gardener. And all this before breakfast! I could have gone back to bed at that moment and been pleased with a wonderfully blessed day.

But I didn't, and the rest of the day followed as it was willed, moment by moment. And so tonight it's with a smile that I recall the conversations and events that followed my early morning meditation and meeting.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.