The Wren

By TheWren

Best bib and tucker!

This afternoon S and I went to Pink Nails for a bit of nail pampering and then the hairdresser's before heading back home for a siesta. By six o'clock we were dressed up in our finery to attend the Military Ball at The Bellagio on the Strip with almost 1,000 others, mostly from the USAF base at Nellis. I had hoped for a lot of blip opportunities of the opulence that is The Bellagio, but from where we left the car and walked through the hotel to the Grand Ballroom the shots I managed to take were very cluttered. I might put some in blipfolio later.

The evening was fabulous and on a very grand scale. The ladies' gowns were worthy of many a red carpet and all the men were dashing in their uniforms, adorned with a myriad of service medals. The meal was excellent and perfectly served and on each table were individual commemorative coasters to take home with us. At the end of the evening, at midnight, we strolled through the hotel to the gaming hall which was teeming with folk, very few of whom even noticing our rather smart attire or the fact that by this time I was clutching my shoes and padding along in bare feet! Anything goes here!

The blip image today had to be of my son and daughter-in- law in their finery. On my son's uniform you can see the wings, indicating he is a pilot, and the medals from service in Afghanistan and Iraq.

Once again the links haven't quite worked and when in blipfolio you will need to scroll right if you wish to see the image of the bellagio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.