Accepting Help

is never easy....

As I said yesterday, I walked into town today along the canal and saw for the first time this year a cygnet (and so I thought, its parents).  That was going to be a blip today until...

I had my haircut, then popped into the Christian Bookshop/Cafe and had a browse.  Just as I was leaving a friend came in, so I had a coffee with her and another lady I know!

When I left there I decided to walk along the canal a bit further and then back over the swing bridge....BUT as I got there, I saw a lady with 'Swan Support' on the back of her t shirt, so I asked if she was about to do a rescue (not seeing any swans around at the time).  She'd already picked up the one cygnet I'd seen this morning...and was on her way to collect another just a short way away.

I followed and was privileged to see this work being done! 

I get so annoyed about fishermen and line in swans which I've seen before, but didn't know about this particular fairly local charity :)

I asked if I could take a picture and explained about blip.  They asked me to quote Swan Support, so here is a nod to them :)

More pictures here

Now, having spent so much time in town I have little time to comment as I have loads to do before going away on Saturday!  Apologies in advance....

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.