Unbelievable!

Cote Brasserie for breakfast with a good friend :)

Then as I was in town I thought I'd wander back along the canal for a blip...might have blipped some of the hanging baskets by the pub, BUT as I wandered along, blow me, if I didn't see yet another cygnet :)

This one is bigger and more able to fend for itself and it seems to have been with its parents :)

Happy Days!

I am off away for a long weekend tomorrow, so apologies for lack of blipping/commenting. 


I am not sure how much I will do over the weekend as I have my laptop and will be preaching in Chipping Norton on  Sunday, but after that, I'm going to a retreat and will hopefully ask them to keep it so I can't access the internet until Tuesday evening!


In other news
Trust my luck that I have got an overflowing cistern :(:(   Unfortunately the overflow pipe is pretty choked up due to the salts in it as well.   I couldn't find anyone to come out and fix it ( and I think my plumber is on holiday), so I'm going to have to  use some string and a cane to hold the ballcock out of the water until I come back...and get the poor neighbours coming in to feed Billy to check it out....flippin typical :(


Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.