Mother of all gifts.

I caught the bus to town this morning, as J wanted to leave early, to go out on his motorbike. It was my turn to do open church, so I thought i might be able to get a blip in town before I got there. It was relatively quite today, although we still had a good time, Adrian called, (the gentleman who plays the flute) and I  asked him what he was going to do with his day.  He was going to visit a youngish lady in the hospital, who has mental health issues. . He met her, and her mother a few years ago, in another church, and they both played the flute, but one day, the daughter was paying her mother a visit, and the mother passed away in front of her The daughter just couldn't handle the situation, and suffered a breakdown. Adrian was taking his two flutes with him today, and hoping it might help her recover. I thought that was such a lovely thing for him to do. As I was still without a blip, I took this just before I left the church. I then called in the library, and went to the gym. See the extra photo for a clearer view of the inscription. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.