Pushing the boat out.

When I came out of the gym, I walked around the fields, and I could see a guy sitting on the river bank with a camera pointing towards the river. I instantly put my Miss Marple head on and thought, what is he taking photos of?  Then I saw this young lady, who was either his daughter, or g/daughter in a kayak, going up and down the river. I decided to walk onto the bridge, where I had a better view , and he couldn't see me, and that  was today's blip sorted.  I did some shopping in town and  then caught the bus home.  I forgot to say, but when I got in the car this morning, I could smell something that really wasn't right. When J got in, he smelt it as well. He keeps a cloth for wiping the windows in the door recess, but it wasn't that, We thought no more about it, and he dropped me at the gym. While we having lunch, J said, I wonder if it was those kippers we bought last week, which he had forgotten all about. He went out the car, and there were the packet of kippers,which were still in the boot. J then put them right under my nose, and they were gagging. I hope the guys in the garage yesterday didn't think we were smelly people. Never mind, problem sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.