Back home to Scotland

Early start with 6:45 am breakfast and taxi at 7:30 am.
Neither Adrian or I were at our best. 
I jumped off at Vienna airport and Adrian was going to our Vienna office.
The flights were in time and without any issues.
I was home at 1pm-ish.
Dougie was there and shared his not that good news with me from the biopsy he had undergone a few weeks ago. He will know more in 6 weeks after another check but for now the news were bad. He is keeping up his good spirit and I hope it will stay like that.
I returned to work at 3 pm and realised that it was quiet - far too quiet!
I got out again to get some fish for dinner at Aldo's. He will start college in 3 weeks and will start studying photography. I hope that will release me a bit from the continuous questions and will save me from having to criticise his work any longer. Not that I would not like to do it, but he tries to run before he can walk and tries to do commercial work that is currently above his capabilities and he seems not be able to see that yet. I tried to avoid being too blunt for the last few months as I did not want to hurt his feelings and also because it is not my job to do that. Today although I had to speak out in order to save him from doing some mistake he would certainly regret later. I think he was not too happy after I left.
Before going home I had a coffee in the sun and a chat with Jack.
Back home I finished off some work and my blips for the last 2 days.
Then waited for Neil coming home.

Sorry to say, but today's blip is once more an airport shot taken at Vienna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.