ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Stages.

Oh dear. Spent the day with a lingering headache and slightly cotton-wooly brain today, although I felt better when I heard that both M and his Mum had felt the same - it wasn't just me! The benefits of flexitime allowed me to head into work for 9am today instead of my usual 8.30, and luckily I had a nice easy report to work on all day. I'd nearly finished by the end of the day which was quite pleasing, so headed home and decided to make a pie with the last of the whole chicken we cooked on Saturday. I ended up adding in butternut squash and ham too, and it was delicious eaten with lots of nice asparagus.

I booked holidays today for a week in October and a long weekend at the end of September, as well as Christmas - very exciting! We'll be in the new house by Christmas so Mum and Dad will be able to stay with us, and we should be able to have a big Christmas tree for once!

A bath and an early bed for me tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.