ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Sunrise.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400.

M woke me up with a phone call this morning; what a nice way to start my day! M's course seems to be going fine, but both he and I are looking forward to him coming home tomorrow. When I got up, Mum and Dad were already awake too and Mum made me a lovely breakfast before I had to head into work AND a packed lunch to take with me!

The day passed quickly with me tidying up little bits here and there on projects and putting together some number for a new proposal. I had a lunch-and-learn today which was really interesting too - but sandwiches are always provided and I already had my packed lunch... I decided to go with the home-cooked chicken and roasted Mediterranean vegetables instead and made everyone else in the room jealous :o)

I decided to walk home from work as I hadn't had any other exercise today, and when I got back Mum had made us a really tasty and healthy tea. We ate early and left Dad at home to watch Manchester United play, and we went to the cinema to see the new Richard Curtis film, About Time. I really like Love Actually, so had high hopes for the film and they were all met. It was funny, quite clever and very poignant, especially at the end. Just the kind of film that I like!

Mum enjoyed it too, and afterwards I took her to the Tippling House for a cocktail. There wasn't much atmosphere as it was just 9pm on a Tuesday, but our cocktails were lovely and quite unusual. A lovely girly evening out! We wandered home just as the football finished and had a cup of tea before bed. I had a wee chat to M before I went to sleep, who is doing fine, and will be home tomorrow. Excited!

(Sometimes I wish I didn't carry mono film in my camera. This was a very beautifully colourful sunrise!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.