ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Hot Tub #3.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400.

Another of my hot-tub series! Today M and I woke early to blazing sunshine creeping around the sides of the blinds. I made us two breakfasts (burned the first one), then after M had worked a little more on the hot tub (cutting lengths and stacking them evenly so they don't warp) we decided to strap the surfboards to the car and head to the beach for a surf. Except... There were no waves. It hasn't been that flat in Aberdeen for about 4 months! We decided we'd have a stroll along the beachfront instead, and very nice it was too - really warm with folk swimming in the sea. I dropped a film off at Asda for developing (so much quicker AND cheaper than Boots or Jessops) so have been backblipping. I've also put up the photos from our holibobs in Norway, including the happy day that M asked me to marry him :o)

We decided we'd just have a really chilled out afternoon, so M got the BBQ going and I marinaded some chicken to cook on it. We ate outside and ignored the wasps, then lay on the grass and fell asleep. A blissful couple of hours. We'd bought a DVD from Asda: Arbitrage with Richard Gere, who I'm rather partial to. Not to be confused with Richard Curtis, whose films I like but whose face is probably best off-screen. I was meant to be being healthy, but there was wine left over from Friday and it would have been rude not to.

I don't even know where this weekend has gone. It's just whizzed by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.