ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Albyn Gardens.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400.

Everything felt a bit hectic at the office today! An emergency variation to an existing permit was needed by the client asap; as usual it looked a relatively quick job on the surface but quickly snowballed! That's the kind of this I especially like doing, though - I work best under a bit of pressure.

I had a dentist appointment at hometime; the surgery is just two minutes from work and they're very good with nervous patients like me. After nearly knocking out an adult tooth falling off a bike when I was 6, and going through a few years' experimental dentistry trying to save it before finally giving up and getting a full implant age 13, I've developed a bit of a fear of dentists - although I'm usually OK unless they mention a needle! The nurse who saw me today was lovely and it was a very painless appointment, phew.

I'd seen a pair of nice ankle boots in H&M earlier this week, and asked the store to pop them behind the till for me for later; to reward myself for surviving the dentist I headed down there and picked them up. In a rush, I didn't try them on, and only when I got home realised that one was a size 6 and the other a size 3... Fail! After tea, M took me back to the shop for a swap, but the assistant wasn't exactly a star mathematician and after three goes I still didn't have the money back I needed. I ended up leaving anyhow as M was waiting in the car, but I think I'll go back tomorrow... I'm practically a walking advert for that shop anyhow!

M and I didn't do much else with our evening – just a comedy show while I baked some mini black velvet cakes for the charity coffee morning at work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.