ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

MollyDog and the Wonky Tongue.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400.

Well today was a good day! :o) I took myself off to work with my new diamond ring and told everyone in my team about M's proposal, and got absolutely nothing done all day! My team is mostly girls, so it was just discussions about rings, proposals and weddings all day. Once I'd told all my colleagues I decided to pop it on facebook too, and got loads of really nice messages from friends that I see all the time as well as the ones I've not had a chance to chat to in a while. It was really lovely and actually a lot more exciting telling people than I was expecting!

I gave up trying to work on anything seriously quite early (the Boss Man had also told me not to work too hard today!) - Mum and Dad had arrived at our house and couldn't wait to see me and the ring! Dad came to pick me up and then we headed home where we had a celebratory glass of Very Nice Wine (Mum and Dad are much more clued up on their vino than M and I) and Mum cooked some lovely roasted peppers and butternut squash to have with chicken for tea.

After we'd eaten, Mum and I decided to have a walk round Duthie Park in the last of the light; Dad was too sleepy and stayed home to doze on the sofa. On our way back, Mum and I stopped at the supermarket for a bottle of Pinot Noir, then on our way back walked past M's Mum and Dad's house. His Mum and sisters are away on a trip to Paris just now but his Dad was in the living room and dashed out when he saw us - he was so excited! M hadn't told anyone he was going to propose, including his folks, so they were more surprised than me! It was lovely to see him, and of course he wanted to see the ring too. My hand is getting tired! :o)

We headed back up the road to our house and watched a wee bit of TV while drinking our Pinot Noir. If only it hadn't been a work night I wouldn't have had to retire to bed early, but I lasted until 10.30. It's very nice to have Mum and Dad up and I think we'll plan a celebratory meal for when M and his Mum get back from their various locations!

Such a shame you can't see it here, but as Mollydog has got older, the hair around her moth has changed colour and it now looks as though she sports a rather fetching 1920s pencil moustache!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.