In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Chillin'

Another emergency blip today.
We picked up Arya-June this afternnon, as we have her for the night. Being a holiday weekend in Aberdeen, she has no nursery tomorrow, and her mum and dad are off to a karaoke night at their local pub.
I know. I know. I accept no irresponsibility for the entertainment choice of my daughter, I can assure you she was not brought up that way.
Anyway, picked up my new lens from Jessops, but that is another story, and then went for lunch. Or, as in AJ's choice a large cream meringue.
We then we went out to see our friend Carla.
This photograph hangs in her living room. It was a gift from us to her for her housewarming. It is one of mine, meaning one I took in August 14th 2003, just hours before the power out that hit the Eastern Seaboard of the USA.
This old guy was wandering about Union Square looking for the perfect spot to catch some rays. And when he did I caught him on camera for eternity.
It was a one shot picture, it had to be, and it called chillin/.
It is a poster size print.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.