I could have seen friends this week end but I feel a bit ill and so I just stayed home on my mega-website-overhaul editing stock photos, and descriptions, and about pages. I have three shops, it's taking a while.

When I undertake a big project like this I find I have to just keep plugging away till I get to a certain point. Before that point everything just seems so big that all the stuff I'm doing is making no difference and if I stop there's a very big risk I will get overwhelmed and just quit.

So I kept going till I reached a point when
I could see I'd made a difference and things were looking good.

Then, just as I was feeling optimistic I looks out the window at the rain and I remembered the national geographic article about flash flooding and I thought
'What if its the end of the world? And I've spent my last weekend alive editing stock photos and feeling grumpy??'

and the new street lamps are very bright. It's chilly and it was so dark the nut was concerned he'd have to skip his bath because he should be in bed, but it was only half past six.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.