Taking Off

There were a few bumps in the road but finally we got take off, ready to fly, today on the closing on my new house. Thanks to Jane who went to bat, and Matt at WECU, everything got resolved and I am scheduled to go to the title company at 3:00 on Monday to sign the papers and bring them a massive check. Then on Tuesday the key is mine and I will be the owner of a wonderful house-like condo. Things got a little shaky but settled out fine in the end, just as Jane and Matt said they would. Phew! I am happy and relieved.

Helena spent some time here working followed by a delicious lunch of a coffee - peanut butter - chocolate shake each, and then a walk at Boulevard Park. Then we came home and sat on the deck, baking a bit in the hot shade while H read the newspaper and I shot birds... with my camera of course. Then I drove H home and came home to take a nice long nap. Waking with a call from the title company to schedule the closing appointment was a happy occasion. Now I'm feeling rested, happy and over the brief bout of anxiety I had over the fate of the purchase of the new place. Happy kitty here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.