My Brother Dave

Dave came over and we worked all day long on Arvin's study. And we aren't finished yet. Phew! There is so much to do. At the end of the day Dave suggested I get a small dumpster for junk. And I could see that was a good idea as we had quite a pile of it on the floor. I also called Ric who knows this house like the back of his hand to check out something a bit weird in one wall. Luckily it is fixable and the result of a problem we had in the past. So he'll be coming by next week to fix the problem.

I got a call from the bank about my mortgage for the new place. A slight glitch but not terminal. As a result the closing date is moving a bit further away, but not too bad. There is still time to accomplish everything at its scheduled time. 

I got a bit bummed today by all the stuff in Arvin's room. But I got over it. And Dave and I treated ourselves to dinner at the Mikanos Greek restaurant and a visit to Costco. A bit of retail therapy for me but not too much because whatever I buy I have to pack and carry to the new place.

The smoke seems even worse today. According to the weather report it should clear a bit on Friday. Sigh. I am so ready. The dust as we worked on the stuff in Arvin's room didn't help. I am so looking forward to being moved, the sale over, and my old house in a new person's hands. It will be awhile yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.