After the Rain

It poured here last night and was still sprinkling this morning. There are beautiful flowers here at Menucha. They were covered in raindrops and make a great subject for today's blip. We had another model today and we worked all day. I am finally beginning to get the concept of building a story with the models. We are combining several poses into one painting. Mel and I went out to buy more canvases between class and dinner. Neither of us expected to do so many paintings in one day. The food was especially good today. We had grilled cheese on croissants and tomato soup for lunch. Comfort food, especially on a rainy day. We had pulled pork for dinner with really good barbecue sauce. Quite yummy. Tonight I played a new game called Quizler. It was fun and I won. Now I am getting to bed. Early rising again tomorrow and another full day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.