Sharing Secrets

We had a lovely family day today, even though it meant giving away our concert tickets for the last Marrowstone concert. Arvin, Helena, Steve and I drove down to go to the Anacortes Arts Festival and see the kids. We had a great day. The day was warm and beautiful and we started by doing a walk around the Arts Festival. We go every year and I really love it. I've even had paintings in the Art at the Port show but not this year. When I saw the show I could see why. My work didn't fit in with the abstract theme of the show. That didn't matter though as the work in the show was really great. I took a bunch of photos of it but when I got home I discovered that I didn't have a memory card in my little camera. Doh!

Luckily I did have a card in my bigger camera and with it I took many many photos of the family. This is my great niece Bailey with her friend Cala, daughter of Jennifer's cousin. The two girls spent lots of time together. Bailey is one year older. I also tried to get some family group shots with varying degrees of success. I got quite a few with smiling adults and wiggling kids. 

We spent the evening eating yummy barbecue food and hanging out together at Dave and Nora's and at the park where both of their sons got married. That is where I took this photograph. That's a tank you see in the background, part of a memorial to lost soldiers. The park is a lovely place to be. I have to say that hanging out with family and friends is one of my favorite things to do. It was a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.