Dramatic Skies

We've been busy and that makes Arvin happy. We started the day by meeting Helena at the Farmer's Market where I bought some salmon and fruit and veggies from various vendors. Then we took off and headed up Mount Baker Highway to Deming to pick up the irises I ordered this spring. While we were there I took this photo of the dramatic clouds we had been seeing all day. They eventually coalesced and caused just a tiny bit of rain, hardly enough to wet the ground.

Since we were quite a way up the highway we decided to go a bit further to Rifugio's Country Italian Cuisine for lunch. My paintings are hanging there. I found out today that they will come down on the last day of the month. So if you want a delicious Italian meal while viewing my desert paintings, be sure to head up to the restaurant before the end of August. He is closed Mondays and Tuesdays. I had a delicious meal of roasted cauliflower bruschetta. Arvin and Helena had brunch dishes, also yummy.

From there we headed back to Haggen's to do the rest of our shopping. We drove to Helena's so she could put her frozen food in her refrigerator and then home. The two of them took naps and I puttered around the house.

We all had salad with salmon from the Wild Fishwives that I got today at the Farmer's Market. And now we are resting before taking off for another concert that is part of the Marrowstone young musicians summer school. Tonight we will hear student chamber music groups. So far every concert has been fabulous so I expect the same tonight. It's been a good day. Hope you are having a good weekend too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.