Squirrel Monday?

Well not really. But this is who walked up to gobble the nuts on the deck today. So why not. There were also birds of course but this guy won the cuteness test.

It's 3:30 and I've been having a good quiet day. I zipped over to my friend Helen's to help her with some photos for a show of her work coming up at the Deming Library. Turned out I needed to photograph the entries as the photos she had were way too small. So I did. And processed them at home and put them on Dropbox for Helen and for the library to access. Nice.

And I zipped down to Fourth Corner Frames when I realized that I could enter some paintings in their upcoming Artist Choice show. I took down two small ones of Whatcom Falls that I had done some time ago. The show is only little paintings. The entry fee includes a sweet little frame made from bits left over from their regular framing jobs. The show will show off their framing skills and give artists a place to show and sell their work. An excellent idea. Those in Bellingham can see the show on the first Friday of September when it opens and continuing through the month.

Now I'm working on blips. Arvin will be home in 20 minutes or so. I decided to do today's first and then I'm going to back blip yesterday. I like that photo better so I'm doing it last. We had a lovely day with family... 

This evening we are continuing on our own peacefully. I think we both could use a day and evening like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.