The Bride and her Dad

I like the tradition in my brother and sister-in-law's family of having a family brunch the day after a wedding. They did this for both of their sons. Today was Spencer and his new bride Anjelica's turn. We all arrived around 10 and Nora served a yummy breakfast. (That gal deserves a huge rest after all she did!) We sat around and talked and the kids opened the presents that they got the day of the wedding. Then my brother Dave drove them to Bellingham so they could fly off on their honeymoon to Hawaii. We were all so relieved that the storms have mostly passed. They should have a great time there.

The rest of us trooped over to the yacht club to clean up after the reception. It took a couple of hours. Everybody pitched in and the job was done. Anjelica's family headed home and Dave and Nora joined our party for lunch out at the Brown Lantern. It was a full day.

This photo is a sweet moment between Anjelica and her dad. I was lucky to be right there with my camera. I love both of their expressions.

Tonight will be recuperation time chez Chaikin so I don't think I'll be doing much commenting. Thanks to all for hanging around and joining us for this wonderful family celebration. We had a great time and were delighted at how well the two families blended. I feel like we have a whole new group of friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.