Snow Down Under

By snowy

GLORIOUS MOUNTAINS:

NEWS FLASH: I must tell you, I saw my first Tui drinking out of it's fancy Gadget at 10.30 am.......I was sooooo excited I had to send a message to Rod. He suggested I buy a Grevillea Victoriae which evidently they love. Have been to the nursery & made the purchase - Rod has spoken !
I am down in the bottom corner, at the beginning of my Rhodo avenue. Camellia Barbara Clark & R. Seta are just coming into flower, both very early. This Blip is looking, due north, towards Mineret Station. There is an exclusive hunting lodge up this valley; no road access & you have to be helicoptered in. Definitely no place for anyone with small change in their pockets........I suspect they charge for the oxygen you breathe in.
A lovely day, a few clouds but 11C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.