Snow Down Under

By snowy

MR FIXIT:

Mr & Mrs Fixit called this morning, coincidentally at shortbread time (!) & following on from Lizellens Blip yesterday when she gave her Tui half a kiwifruit, this gave Mr F. (Rod) food for thought. I gave him the plastic cup from the Persil soap powder box & off he went, his head spinning with ideas. Back before 3pm, he had attached the cup to a piece of broom handle & before I could say, the Queens my aunt, he'd attached the bracket to a pole just outside my kitchen door. It is the perfect fit for half a kiwifruit ! Now I can sit in the kitchen & watch from my rocking chair ..........well, when I get one. Ooh, I'm so carried away by all this bird talk, I forgot to tell you we had 8mm of rain overnight; lots of cloud around today & a jolly cold wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.