Market in Bulle FR

This market in Bulle (canton of Freiburg/Fribourg, Switzerland) was very special to me. I visited it with my goddaughter (8 yo) who I haven't seen for a very long time. We enjoyed the time together. I am so thankful her father let us spend some time together. Just the two of us. I bought her a t-shirt with kittens on it. She loved it! The market also had so many Swiss things I can't get or can't find / see in the UK. Such as these lovely musicians and the guy with the flag. The musicians are called Alphornbläser (alpine horn player, and like the player is called the instrument is called an alpine horn) and the guy with the flag is called Fahnenschwinger (flag thrower). Both a tradition in Switzerland. After a massive ice cream we met her dad and sister for a coffee and went back to their house for dinner.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.