From Switzerland to Germany

Yesterday I visited my good friend S who lives with her husband D in Olten (Switzerland). We ate BBQ and had a very quiet evening. D went to bed early as he started to work at 3 am in the morning (he's a baker). So S and I sat there, talked about god and the world (as we say) and went to bed around midnight. It was so hot during the night that I wasn't really able to sleep much unfortunately. The next day we went to D's bakery for breakfast. It was very tasty. When we left the bakery we passed by this massive catholic church. Sadly I didn't go inside but I'm pretty sure it's stunning. My sister picked me up to go to my mum's around 10am. She brought her daughter with her (my beautiful niece). My mum didn't know that both, my sister and my niece, were coming with me to visit her so it was a lovely Birthday surprise (her birthday is on 06/08). Once we arrived at my mum's she was so surprised and happy I bought both girls with me. First we had lunch and then we went to Germany to go shopping. The second picture shows where you can walk across the borders without a pass/ID control. It was a lovely day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.