Lavender

Today I dropped my niece by accident. I was devastated. How it all came to it: In the morning we had breakfast (my mum, her husband, my sister, niece and I). Afterwards we went to an open field where her husband's Birthday gift was waiting for her: a flight on a sailplane. She absolutely loved it!! While we were waiting for her, my niece started to climb up and down my back while i was sitting on the floor. Nothing wrong as of yet. Once my mum came back we went home. Soon after we arived and played outside for a while my brother (surprise!) came. My mum couldn't be happier! So our plan changed and we all went to Germany to a lovely restaurant for dinner. It couldn't have been nicer wheather wise. As soon as we were finished with eating my niece and I went playing down the parking spaces. I put her on my shoulders and we walked down the way. We had a lot of fun. We walked around the house, down the grass, up the road etc. She kissed all statues (no kidding) and we also collected some very nice stones. As soon as the others said there is an ice creme waiting for my niece, we went back. She didn't really like it so she only ate the smarties in it (my sister confirmed it was probably the most horrible ice cream she has ever had in her life). Nevertheless, after she finished this I started to pack so I grabbed my back from under the table when my niece climbed on my back up to my shoulders. I told her to hold on tight so I could stand up and that's when it happened! I dropped her. I was devestated but luckily I was able to grab her legs so she didn't really fall from all way up. It broke my heart. She was crying and I was shaking. My sister checked on her, spoke to her, exlained what happened and 5 mins later when we were in the car she was fine again. Nothing broken. My sister started to drive back home and my niece came to me and did not leave my side for the whole evening. Thank you beautiful nice that you weren't angry or disappointed. Love you forever.
Ps: the picture shows the view my mum has from her lower terrace.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.