Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

On the web

Nature never fails to amaze me.

I took Hector the Dawg for his morning walk as usual across the fields near our village. There had been a heavy frost last night and the sun, that was just about poking its head through the mist, lit up the spiders' webs that had been spun between the spikes of corn stubble.

Now this field is really huge - and every spike had a "web connection". There must have been thousands if not millions of miles of silky spider web linking them all.

And ever other field nearby was the same, of course. And it would have been the same across the country.

Do you think that spiders do this to create a massive network that allows them contact their alter egos in other galaxies - sort of "ET phone home" - or perhaps they are just listening to the sound of "rainfall from another planet"?

Unfortunately I only had my iPhone with me. Next time I'll take the canon.

Gives a whole new meaning to surfing the web though, doesn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.