Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal and Florence

Florence, “Dougal, my feet are freezing, why did you ask to come outside so early”.
 
Dougal, “Well the sun was shinning and it looked warm, not cold and wet”.
 
Florence, “Shall we go indoors?”
 
Dougal, “Yes, we can come out later when it is warmer.

   
After looking rather cross when I took this picture, they both came in and then went out again later. I cut the grass at the front and behind the back of the house, so Dougal immediately came indoors; Florence stayed up on the balcony out of the way of the mowers. My husband has been using the new mower to cut the grass in the orchard. When my battery ran out, for the third time, I had a small section to finish, so I used the new mower. I found it rather heavy and will stick to my small, light, electric mower, getting a rest or doing something else, for an hour or so when it needs charging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.