Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Kentish Cob Nuts

Today’s picture shows some of the Kentish Cob Nuts, which the wind and rain, from yesterday, have knocked from the tree. There were a lot more and I have collected them although I doubt they will ripen indoors.
 
We went to Cambridge during the morning to collect a book that my husband had ordered. I did not want anything when I entered Heffer’s Bookshop, but came out with some postcards, a 2019 desk diary, we already have hospital appointments for my husband as well as OU deadline dates for 2019 and a paperback book “Moon Tiger”.

We lunched in the library and I have to say it was not to its usual standard, perhaps because the café is closing and being replaced with vending machines. My husband’s soup tasted as bad as it looked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.