Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

Hello everyone, it is me Dougal. I was trying to hide and thought the dried up lawn would camouflage me, but she still found me. It is much cooler today and some of that wet stuff has been falling from the sky. Quite a lot fell yesterday evening and some this morning, but there is still no sign of a pond.
 
I hope all my doggie and cat friends have stayed safe while it was hot, some days me and Florence (Dougal it is Florence and I) were not allowed out. Now that it is raining we still cannot go out except between the showers. We had some horrible sparkling lights in the sky yesterday followed by loud bangs; I do not like loud bangs.

So today, me and Florence are sleeping indoors and our Mum has her nose in the book she purchased yesterday. At least while she is reading I can lie on her lap; I am not allowed near her when she is knitting. I cannot think why as I only play with the yarn a little bit!


Love from Dougal and Florence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.