Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mummy and Twins

I spent the morning sorting out some crockery and cooking pans. They are now all in their rightful place in the kitchen. I should have done this a while ago, but I have to be in the right frame of mind otherwise I keep everything! I also sorted out my wine stock and various glasses; the glasses are also in the kitchen cupboards, some of the wine is in the fridge! My many plants and cacti have also been moved around. Then I started on my bathroom cupboard; I will continue with this tomorrow, as it is quite a big job, as many things were stored in there when the building work was carried out. I also need to re-pot several of my cacti as they have outgrown their pots.
 
I have spent the afternoon catching up with my temperature blanket; it is completely up-to-date, which it has not been for a long time.
 
While wondering what to use for a blip, having seen squirrels, birds and Reeves Muntjac in the garden, I went into the kitchen to get yet more coffee and there was today’s blip. I took a lot of pictures of these fallow deer, but only two of the female actually with her twins. The twins were jumping about the garden as young lambs and kittens do with all four legs off the ground. The main picture does not show all of their faces, so I have included as an extra, the other picture. This shows all of them; they were heading out of the garden, but unfortunately part of the swing hammock was in the way. I have also included a picture of Mummy and a separate one of the twins on the rare occasion that they stood still long enough to be photographs whilst looking in the direction of the kitchen window.
   
The temperature at GMT noon was seventeen degrees Celsius. It has not been quite so windy today, but there were several showers in between brighter spells; heavy rain fell during the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.