Light Experiment

A lazy morning - slobbing around the house. Great when there is no one to nag you - except Finlay kept pestering me for a walk.

We finally went out just before lunch - not a lot happened. I did find another fungi but the photos I took of it are rubbish - too dark for hand held shots.

I went to Mrs madwill’s studio to deal with a customer for her - and whilst I was there I sorted out my blip for today. Last week at the big blue Swedish warehouse I bought some mini LED spotlights that run off USB power - and today I actually got to play with them, plugged into a portable power bank. Here I used two of them - one above to create the spot on the backdrop (isn’t it a great, well defined beam) and one away to the left for sidelighting.

They are going to be great for macro and close up work. I might take them with me to the woods another day to try to shoot that fungi again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.