The Sun Is Back

I really enjoy my early walks in the woods - especially when the low sun is streaming through the trees. It picks out random bits - the bright orange of the wild arum seed head, the pinks and purple of Himalayan balsam flowers or some water feature.

I find it amazing how quickly the sun moves around and changes the view. As we approached this tree stump (the tree was felled recently for power line work) the new shoots were glowing with the sun shining behind them. Within a minute the sun had gone from these leaves. I wanted use a shallow depth of field here so that the shapes and colours stood out more clearly against the background

Good to get the blip shot in the bank - and then I can start composing words in my head on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.