A day in the life

By Shelling

Evening out

For three days in a row we've had weather that vaguely reminds me of my memories of a proper summer. In may I bought myself a new grill that would help me get through the long, light, warmish evenings of the season. Tonight I used it for the third time this season. It's eight thirty and I'm sitting on my porch with a glass of rosé wine, dressed in shorts and a linnen shirt, not even in the slightest cold. The grill offered some spicy sausage, haloumi and bread, not the most exciting meal to offer anyone but then I'm all alone here . 

Tomorrows forecast predicts rain so this blip is here to remind me to take good care of the present and to enjoy every bit of the evening and the company. Hope you all get evenings like this where ever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.