a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Cosmos

Flower Friday 11: Cosmos

So here we are, finally at the end of the week.  I would like to say at the end of the working week but I have some work that I'm going to have to try to get done over the course of the weekend.  Its disappointing, but it will not be all weekend, and at least I will be working from home where I can't be interrupted.  Cathy is off to London tomorrow to see her long standing friend Susan so I will probably try to get it done whilst she's away for the day.

So, on to the Flower Friday blip - I would normally take a shot like this with the 105mm Nikon Macro lens, but for a change I've gone with the "nifty fifty" instead.  Its very gloomy and rather drizzly outside so I've used an off camera LED light to highlight the flower and then exposed the shot for the illuminated flower.  I rather like the way the flower jumps out of the picture as a result.  I'm afraid that its about the best that I could manage in a dark drizzly  garden at gone 7:30pm the end of a busy week :-). 

Still we have just had a very enjoyable dinner, and now I'm going to go and sit down with my lovely wife and watch some TV with her and be a happy couch potato - not like me at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.