a lifetime burning

By Sheol

That l'oreal feeling

Because you're worth it ...

Cathy has been visiting her friend Susan in London today, she's home now having enjoyed the Royal Academy's summer exhibition and a very fine meal on Jermyn Street.  I've been at home, sorting out the chores.  Its been great - I've had the hifi on at sensible volumes (!) i.e. not the sort of volumes that you can have a conversation over, listening to some of Porcupine Tree's best work.  

I've not stopped, until now.  Beds changed (check), towels changed (check), multiple loads of laundry done (check), food shopping done (check), Gardner supervised (check), decorating left overs taken to the tip (check), elderly Dad visited (check), bread rolls baked (check), Italian bean and sausage dinner cooked and 4 extra two person portions frozen against a future need (check).  

I still need to cook the Spelt boule that is proving at the moment, and there is an enormous amount of ironing to do - but all in all I think I am allowed a brief moment of down time.  I've gone for the Bruichladdich* tonight - the very special Ardbeg is being saved ... for now :-)

*Well, the bottle does seem to match the kitchen splash backs rather well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.